Quinoa Salad

After a crazy cold winter here in Wisconsin it is finally starting to warm up and feel like spring. I love spring, it means lot of cleaning and organizing and also a chance to make foods perfect for warmer weather. Recently I made a big batch of quinoa salad after seeing Alexandra Cooks recipe on Pintrest. The salad was so delicious and became and instant favorite in my house. I will definitely be making this a lot during the summer to replace all the heavy mayo filled pasta salads that I usually eat.

Image

I followed the recipe almost exactly except for two things, I used quinoa instead of faro, and I also used frozen sweet corn to make the prep time faster.

The salad is really easy to make and I really liked all the variety of veggies that are in it.

Image

So my question for you is what is your favorite warm weather food?

 

Leave a Reply

